Super Smash Bros. Ultimate’s ARMS Fighter to Be Revealed on June 22


Nintendo has announced that the still unknown ARMS character joining Super Smash Bros. Ultimate will be revealed on June 22, 2020 at 7am PT/10am ET/3pm BST.The reveal will be part of a 35-minute video livestream, hosted by Super Smash Bros. Ultimate game director Masahiro Sakurai, that will also give an in-depth look at the upcoming fighter.

Screenshot 2020 06 19 Nintendo of America on Twitter Join Super SmashBrosUltimate Director Masahiro Sakurai on 6 22 at 7am....png?width=640&fit=bounds&height=480&quality=20&dpr=0

Nintendo is also careful to say that there will be “no further new fighter reveals other than a fighter from ARMS in this livestream.”

The news that an ARMS character would be joining the fight in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate as the first character from the new Fighter’s Pass was revealed in Nintendo’s last Direct Mini.

This ARMS character was said to be released in June 2020, so if that holds true, the comments Sakurai made about Super Smash Bros. Ultimate’s DLC development possibly needing to stop due to COVID-19 may indicate the wait for the next character after this one could be a longer one.

Loading

The last character to be revealed was Fire Emblem: Three Houses’ Byleth. In our review of the character, we said “Byleth may be lacking complexity, but the easy-to-pick-up nature of their moves is still worth checking out.”

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.





Source link

Leave a Reply